Didcot Runners’ record numbers for London Marathon

The starting line at the London Marathon

The starting line at the London Marathon

First published in

DIDCOT Runners club has the most members ever joining this year’s London Marathon on April 13.

The club, which celebrated its most successful year for marathons in 2013, with 12 members completing their first marathon, will have 13 running this year.

The runners have won places in the race through the public ballot, pledging to raise money for charity or by achieving good-for-age race times in a previous marathon.

Dee Mason will run for Help for Heroes, Helen Brind for Silver Star Society, Sam Cousins for the Anthony Nolan blood cancer charity, Kirsty Reade for Cure Rett, Sue Powell for Macmillan Cancer Support, Claire Adams for The Actors’ Children’s Trust, Eileen Naughton for Children with Cancer, Rob Sharp for The Epilepsy Society, Eric Antoine in aid of Pancreatic Cancer, Hana Westbrook for the National Autistic Society and James Woodcock for NSPCC.

Related links

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree