Seb Jewell, Tyson Keats and Greg Bateman comes into the London Welsh team to face Exeter Chiefs at Sandy Park today (3).

Jewell replaces Sonny Parker at inside centre, with the former Welsh international dropping to the bench, Scrum half Keats comes in for Alex Davies, with Bateman preferred to Paulica Ion at tight-head prop.

Hooker Dan George, lock Martin Purdy and scrum half Rob Lewis are all added to the bench.

Welsh’s Tom Arscott and Exeter’s Luke are opposing full backs.

Carl Rimmer and Jack Yeandle come into Exeter’s front row, skipper Tom Hayes returns at lock, with Ben White slotting at blindisde flanker.

Haydn Thomas takes over from Will Chudley at scrum-half, with Sireli Naqelevuki returning in place of Ian Whitten at outside centre.

On the bench, back-row forward Dave Ewers appears for the first time since injuring himself in November.

Today's squads

Exeter Chiefs: L Arscott, Nowell, Naqelevuki, Shoemark, Jess, Steenson, Thomas, Rimmer, Yeandle, Tui, Hayes (capt), Mumm, White, Scaysbrook, Baxter. Reps: Clark, Moon, Brown, Welch, Ewers, Chudley, Mieres, Dollman.

London Welsh: T Arscott, MacKenzie, Tiesi, Jewell, Scott, Henson, Keats, Montanella, Briggs, Bateman, Mills (capt), Corker, Balding, Cabello, Jackson. Reps: George, Bristow, Tideswell, Purdy, Hills, R Lewis, Ross, Parker.