ABINGDON Conservative A ran away with the Gentworks Oxford & District Snooker League Premier Division title.

Winning 70 of the 96 frames during the campaign, they finished 16 points clear of runners-up Witney B.

John Donkin’s Oracle B team won Division 1, while Green Road A were clear winners of Division 2.

The closest contest came in Division 3, where champions East Oxford Conservative A finished three points clear of Abingdon Conservative B.




Premier & Div 1: Oracle B 3, Thame A 3; New Club A 4, Littlemore RBL C 2; Witney B 4, Eynsham 0 (w/o); Woodstock 3, Oracle A 3.

Div 2: Littlemore RBL A 2, New Club 4; East Oxford Con B 2, Oracle C 4; Highfield A 1, Witney 5; Thame B 2, Green Road A 4; Thame C 5, Oxford Bowls BC 1.

Div 3: Abingdon Con B 4, East Oxford Con A 2; Littlemore RBL B 3, Eynsham C 3; Eynsham BV 6, House Club A 0; Green Road B 4, Yarnton RBL 2; Oracle D 3, Highfield B 3.



Premier Div: L Moss (Littlemore RBL C) 77. Div 1: R Partlett (Eynshsm A) 53. Div 2: D Felton (Thame C) 40. Div 3: J Ayres (Eynsham) 51.

  • LEWIS Moss and Connor Jones won the Gentworks Oxford & District Billiards League’s Allan Copelin Memorial Pairs competition with a 1-0 victory over Paul Robinson and Bob Chivers in the final at Littlemore.

In the semi-finals, Moss and Jones defeated Nigel Bossom and Dave White, while Robinson and Chivers overcame Derek Syrett and Phil Baker.