Oxford United will find out the details of their first competitive fixture for next season on Friday.

The draw for the first round of the Carabao Cup is being made at 10.45am, with the ties to be played in the week commencing August 13.

It marks a change in the schedule, coming after the second weekend of the campaign, rather than the first.

The draw will be made in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, following on from similar events held in Bangkok and Beijing last season.

The first round remains regionalised, but there are now no seedings following a vote at last week's EFL summer conference.

It means Karl Robinson's side could be paired with any of the 33 other sides in the south section, from beaten Sky Bet Championship finalists Aston Villa to Forest Green Rovers, who narrowly avoided relegation in League Two.

United will discover their League One fixtures on Thursday, June 21.

Carabao Cup South Section

  • AFC Wimbledon
  • Aston Villa
  • Birmingham City
  • Brentford
  • Bristol City
  • Bristol Rovers
  • Cambridge United
  • Charlton Athletic
  • Cheltenham Town
  • Colchester United
  • Coventry City
  • Crawley Town
  • Exeter City
  • Forest Green Rovers
  • Gillingham
  • Ipswich Town
  • Luton Town
  • Millwall
  • Milton Keynes Dons
  • Newport County
  • Northampton Town
  • Norwich City
  • Oxford United
  • Peterborough United
  • Plymouth Argyle
  • Portsmouth
  • Queens Park Rangers
  • Reading
  • Southend United
  • Stevenage
  • Swindon Town
  • West Bromwich Albion
  • Wycombe Wanderers
  • Yeovil Town