RICHARD Adnams was in stunning form as Democrats Club won 6-3 at home to Premier Section side Bicester Ex-Services Club in the ODDA Summer League.

Adnams struck three maximums and a 130 out-shot to level for the Section 1 hosts after James Tong took the first game for Bicester.

The visitors regained the lead thanks to Dave Fowler

But singles wins from Ashley Presley and Adam Bowman plus a 2-1 pairs victory saw Demos home.



Premier & Section 1: Democrats Club 6, Bicester Ex-Services Club 3; TJs Club 3, Croft Bar 6; Challow RBL 7, Prince of Wales 2.

Section 2: Cricketers Arms B 5, TJs Club A 4; Black Bull 3, Cricketers Arms A 6; Queens Head 1, Kidlington FC 8.

Section 3: George Lounge A 4, Donnington SC C 5; Littlemore RFC B 5, Original Swan A 4; Cricketers Arms C 6, Bullnose Morris 3.

Section 4: Duke of Monmouth 4, George Bar B 5.

Section 5: Donnington CC B 3, Littlemore Rugby Club A 6.

Section 6: Marston RBL B 5, Butchers Arms 4; Original Swan B 6, Rose Hill CC 3; Donnington CC A 6, King & Queen 3.


Premier & Section 1: Ampleforth Arms A 3, Florence Park CC A 6; Florence Park CC B 6, Donnington CC 3.

Section 3: Donnington CC A 7, Six Bells 2; George Lounge 5, Catherine Wheel 4; Chequers Inn B 2, Gladiators Club 7.

Section 4: Kings Arms 5, Cowley Workers 4; Original Swan 4, Masons Arms 5.

Section 5: Golden Ball 6, George Bar 3; Prince of Wales 5, Cowley Workers 4.


R Adnams (Democrats) 3; A Presley (Democrats), J Tong (Bicester Ex-Services); D Fowler (Bicester Ex-Services), R Kerry (Challow RBL), T Ballard (Prince of Wales A), S Smith (Croft Bar), D Smith (Croft Bar), T Wood (TJs B), S Payne (Cricketers Arms A), M Stocker (Kidlington FC), A Quinn (Queens Head), D Fowler (Queens Head), S Coling (TJs A), P Bustin (TJs A), B Boyce (George Lounge A), D Andrews (Littlemore RFC A), H Fletcher (Donnington CC A), A Godfrey (Florence Park Ladies A).


D Wyatt (Challow RBL) 160, A Hunter (Cricketers Arms B) 157, J Tong (Bicester SC) 140, S Payne (Cricketers Arms A) 134, C Myers (Cricketers Arms A) 134, R Adnams (Democrats) 130, L Worrall (Duke of Monmouth) 117, B Foley (Donnington CC A) 114, T Wood (TJs B) 102, P Cook (Cricketers Arms B) 101.