OXFORDSHIRE’S top junior players were honoured at the county’s annual awards night.

Aiden Casey and Chloe Elliott were given special achievement accolades, while the under 12 boys’ team of Bobby Hornby, Arthur Manson and Jack Veal were recognised for winning the Eastern Region Inter-County Lionel Cox trophy.

The awards were presented by county captains Jon Maskens and Lucy Brown.



Under 9 – Most improved: Z Gardner. Coaches’ player: V Marlin.

Under 10 – Most improved: T Gibbs. Coaches’ player: D Gifford.

Under 12 – Most improved: I Grusnius. Coaches’ player: J Veal.

Under 14 – Most improved: N Patel. Coaches’ player: A Manson.

Under 18 – Most improved: F Stervid. Coaches’ player: N Batstone.

Top individual performance: A Casey.


Under 9 – Most improved: M Grigorieva. Coaches’ player: H Bryan.

Under 10 – Most improved: S Hale. Coaches’ player: M Van Poortvliet.

Under 12 – Most improved: O Tetley. Coaches’ player: C Batstone.

Under 14 – Most improved: D Herring Johnson. Coaches’ player: H Denly.

Under 18 – Most improved: H Craig. Coaches’ player: E Davis.

Top individual performance: C Elliott.

Best county team performance: B Hornby, A Manson & J Veal.



Most improved players: C Xingchen, B Groves, T Pettitt & C West. Coaches’ players: H Burge, J Knowles, O Brown. Outstanding contribution to school tennis: N Patel.


Most improved players: L McNulty, E Cairns, A Porter. Coaches’ players: I Pettitt, O Lyford & S Chiorean.

Outstanding contribution to school tennis: M Daniels.


Outstanding contribution: D Tuck.

Special achievement: I Kinsella-Miles.

Contribution to school tennis: R Fitz-john & S McCullough.